How to Close Registration for an Event

There are a few ways to close registration on your Event.

Option 1: Forms

1. Navigate to Plan > Event Setup > Forms > Select your Form > Setup.

2. Under Setup Information, change the Close date and time to the desired Event Close date.

It is recommended to follow this process for all relevant Forms, in case you've shared one of the Forms with registrants already.

Option 2: Event Status

1. Navigate to Plan > Event Setup > Details. 2. Update the Event Status to Post-Event, Closed, or Cancelled, and click Save.

Notes

To confirm the Form has been closed, preview the Form to see the Form closed message. If you would like to update the message that is displayed on the closed Form, navigate to Forms > Setup, and click the Advanced button in the bottom left corner. In the pop-up window, scroll down the Customize Closed Form Message section, update the Closed Form Message, and click Save.