Verify / Edit Info (Attendee Form)
The verify/edit page of an online form enables registrants to review their information and make changes prior to completing the registration process.
Specifically, this page will:
- Display a summary of the registration information.
- Enable the registrant to edit each part of their registration separately.
- Enable a primary registrant to add, edit, or delete Additional Registrations on their order.
- Calculate the balance due (if any) for the order.
- Enable registrant to verify their information and complete the registration process.
If a balance is due and payment is collected online, then the form will be submitted securely to the Payments page.
You can customize the verify/edit page as desired.
Note: The registrant’s Attendee Type is shown here as the Name of that attendee type, as set up on Plan > Event Setup > Attendee Types. If that attendee type has a different value for Display for Reg Form, the value is not used here. The Display for Reg Form field is used only on the Attendee Types form section, where it is used instead of the Name.
Text and Submit Button Labels
- "Verify information" is the label on the button at the bottom of the page.
- The "Verify information" button takes the registrant to checkout and confirmation.
- Default for "Verify information" is "Continue".
- "Cancel" is the label on the cancel button next to each additional registration (if any).
- Default for "Cancel" is "Cancel".
- If "Cancel" is left blank, then the primary registrant cannot cancel any additional registrations.
- If the primary registrant cancels a registration, then the primary registrant is prompted to confirm.
- The confirmation prompt shows the Cancel confirmation message below.
- Note: The Cancel button is only shown for Complete additional registrations.
- "Edit" is the label on edit buttons in each section of the registration.
- If "Edit" is left blank, then registrants may not edit their information.
- Default for "Edit" is "Edit".
- "Delete" is the label on the delete button next to each additional registration (if any).
- Default for "Delete" is "Delete".
- If "Delete" is left blank, then the primary registrant cannot delete any additional registrations.
- If the primary registrant deletes a registration, then the primary registrant is prompted to confirm.
- The confirmation prompt shows the Delete Confirmation message below.
- Note: The Delete button label is only retained here for backwards compatibility.
- The button is no longer displayed on a form.
- The button used to be shown only next to incomplete additional registrations.
- "No Email" is the text shown next to additional registrants who do not have an email address.
- Default for "No Email" is blank.
- "See above" is the text shown next to the registration that is being shown on the verify/edit page.
- "See above" applies only to additional registrations on a single order.
- Default for "See above" is "See above".
- "Cancel Confirmation" is the text of the message shown requesting confirmation when the registrant attempts to cancel an additional registration.
- Default for "Cancel Confirmation" is "Are you sure that you want to cancel this registration? "
- "Delete Confirmation" is the text of the message shown requesting confirmation when the registrant attempts to delete an additional registration.
- Default for "Delete Confirmation" is "Are you sure that you want to delete this registration? "
- Show Attendee Type? is the check box option.
- If Show Attendee Type? is selected, then the attendee type of each additional registration (if any) is included in the Other Registrations on this order section.
- Leave the check box clear to hide the attendee types.
- If Show Attendee Type? is selected, then configure the label as required.
- Default label value is "Attendee Type: ".
Section Headings
In this section, enter the text to display above each section.
If a section heading is left blank, then that section will not be shown on the Verify/Edit page.
Sections are displayed in the same order as they are on the site. This order is selected in Form Setup.
> Note: The Travel Reservation section will display trip details in Email confirmations only. > It is not possible to display the Travel Reservation section in the registration form confirmation since this data is not collected in the form. > The Travel Requests section is available if you have the Travel Requests sub-module activated for your event. > Travel Requests include up to 30 custom travel questions.