Duplicate Profile Usernames And Deleting Profiles

Duplicate Profile Usernames And Deleting Profiles

When duplicate usernames cause an invalid Profile

Adding a Registrant with the same username as another Registration profile that has been deleted or inactive will create an invalid Profile. This typically occurs when a Unique Identifier (i.e., username) is attempted to be used on multiple Profiles having Active and Inactive Statuses. You will get an error message like the one below, asking you to use a different Username.

Best practice recommendation

Best practice recommendation: Do not delete Registrations. Instead of deleting Registrations, mark them as "Test" Registrations.

How to Mark Registrations as "Test"

1. Search a Registrant(s) from Find under Manage > Registrations.

2. Check the box next to the Profile(s) you want to mark as "Test".

3. Select Mark as "test" from the Select a Mass Action Below drop-down list, then click Go.

This process will prevent you from getting a PIN error.

If a Profile was accidentally deleted

If you accidentally delete a Profile, you may need to ask a Registrant to use a different Username.