Threaded Messages

Messages

Messaging in the app is an easy and effective way to communicate information to individuals, groups or everyone on your attendee list.

Group Messages

Group messages allow content managers to message an individual or group of individuals. Each group will be represented with its own dedicated thread.

To start a new threaded group message, select the compose button from at the top of the list.

Select inside the recipient entry field to populate your group. You can search and select from the drop down list.

Messages will appear within the thread. Anyone included in the group may respond.

Attendees will see a list of all of their message threads. The most recent message will show on the list. The most recent message can be selected to view and reply to the thread.

Scheduled Messages

Use Scheduled Messages when you need to target a particular segment of your users. Scheduled Messages are also used when you need the message delivered at a later time.

Select “View Scheduled Messages” from the initial message threads view to navigate to the scheduled messages area.

Fill in the subject and body of your message.

Additionally, you may check the box to send the message as a push notification. You may also choose Schedule a Delivery Time. You may also choose Restrict Participants.

Send to All Participants

Use this option to send a message to all your event's participants.

Note that broadcast messages are presented as a thread between the event and each participant in the list of threaded group messages. This option can act as a tool to enable communication. This option can also answer participant questions.

Send to a Specific Participant

Use this option to schedule a message to a specific individual.

Send to Participants Matching Filters

Use this option to designate recipients by scheduled session, groups, and participant types.

Only one session may be selected per scheduled message.

When selecting multiple groups, your message will be more inclusive.

When selecting multiple participant types, your message will be more inclusive.

When combining filter types (Session, Group, Participant Type), the recipients will be only those individuals that are both in the Session AND the Group(s). The recipients will also be those individuals that are in the Group(s) And the Participant Type.

Once your message has been crafted, selecting “Save” will let you review your delivery options. “Save” will also let you add the message to the queue for delivery at a later date. “Save” will also send the message immediately if no delivery date was selected.

Scheduled Messages can be viewed and edited from the Scheduled Messages list. Only drafts and messages that are queued for delivery may be edited.